Befuddled

I miss those old days of my life

Sitting alone sometimes

When life was all about sleeping in Mother’s lap

And wondering…

How the world looked sitting on the shoulder’s of Dad.

I miss those old days of my life

Sitting alone sometimes

When my past didn’t haunt me

And future was not a thing to worry.


I miss those old days of my life

Sitting alone sometimes

When earning was not an issue

And the urge of being better was not a flu.

I miss those old days of my life

Sitting alone sometimes

When reality was better than dreams

And problems didn’t make me scream.

Now, sitting here, at this stage of life

When I look back into time

I wonder…

What have I done?

Where have I reached?

Those memories… I have lost

Those people I cannot find

And think to myself then

“Oh! What have I left behind!”

One thought on “Befuddled

Leave a Reply

